high energy funky grooves that entertain and educate! 

Sign up now to receive emails about what Groovy Nate's doing! 

Directions in music for children and families!

GroovyNate@GroovyNate.com

​​EVENTS

​​​​​​Tuesday, January 2 (Private Event)

Georgetown Hill Darnestown


Saturday, January 13 @10:15am

City of Rockville Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration!

Rockville High School, Rockville, MD


Sunday, January 21 - TWO SHOWS STARTING AT 12:45pm

National Building Museum, Washington, DC

​Saturday, February 3 @ 3pm-Chocolate Lover's Festival

City of Fairfax Regional Library, Fairfax, VA


Monday, April 8 (Private Event)

​Tysons Corner Children's Center


Sunday, April 21 - 17th annual Kensington Day of the Book Festival Event 11am-4pm

Kensington, MD


Tuesday, April 23 - TWO SHOWS STARTING AT 10:15AM

​Discovery Theatre, Washington, DC


Wednesday, April 24 - TWO SHOWS STARTING AT 10:15AM

Discovery Theatre, Washington, DC


Saturday, May 4 (Private Event)

Washington, DC


​Saturday, May 4 - TWO SHOWS STARTING AT 1PM

Sligo Creek Festival, Silver Spring, MD


Monday, May 6 (Private Event)

Johns Hopkins Hospital


Wednesday, May 8 (Private Event)

​Georgetown Hill, Rockville


Tuesday, June 11 @ 10am

Jefferson-Madison Regional Library Central Branch

Charlottesville, VA


​Wednesday, June 12 @ 10am

​Crozet Library, Crozet, VA


Wednesday, June 12 @ 2pm

Gordon Avenue Library, Charlottesville, VA


Thursday, June 13 @ 10am

​Scottsville Library, Scottsville, VA


Thursday, June 13 @ 2pm

Green County Library

Stanardsville, VA


Sunday, June 16 @ 4pm
DMV FamJam All Stars: Uncle Devin, Groovy Nate, Ms. Niki

Lewinsville Park, McClean, VA


Tuesday, June 18 @ 10am 

Kids on the Green, Vienna, VA


Wednesday, June 19 (Private Event)

Everbrook Academy


Thursday, June 20 @ 3pm

​Northside Library, Charlottesville, VA


Saturday, June 22 @ 10am

​Reston Town Center, Reston, VA


Tuesday, June 25 @ 2pm

​Louisa County Library, Mineral, VA


Wednesday, June 26 (Private Event)

White Oak Winners


Thursday, June 27 (Private Event)

NIH ECDC @Northwest Childcare Center


Monday, July 1 (Private Event)

Goddard School


Saturday, July 6 @ 10am -Arts in the Park

Burke Lake Park Amphitheater, Fairfax, VA


Monday, July 8 @ 11am

​Clarke County Library, Berryville, VA


Monday, July 8 @ 2pm

Bowman Library, Stephens City, VA


​Tuesday, July 9 @ 11am

Handley Library, Winchester, VA


Thursday, July 11 (Private Event)

Georgetown Hill, Bethesda


Saturday, July 13 @ 10am -Arts in the Park

​E.C. Lawrence Amphitheater, Chantilly, VA

Monday, July 15 @ 1pm

Edgewater Library, Edgewater, MD


Monday, July 15 @ 3pm

Edgewater Library, Edgewater, MD


Tuesday, July 16 (Private Event)

Kiddie Academy, Ellicott City


Wednesday, July 17 (Private Event)

Taney KinderCare, Frederick, MD


Thursday, July 18 @ 11am

Broadneck Library, Annapolis, MD


Thursday, July 18 @ 1pm

​Broadneck Library, Annapolis, MD


Saturday, July 20 @ 10am​ -Arts in the Park

Mason District Park Amphitheater, Annandale, VA


Monday, July 22 (Private Event)

Hickory Ridge KinderCare


Tuesday July 23 @ 11am

​Duncan Library, Alexandria, VA


Wednesday, July 24 (Private Event)

​Kreative Kidz Children's Center


Thursday, July 25 @ 3pm

​Maryland City at Russett Library, Laurel, MD


Thursday, July 25 @ 5pm

​Maryland City at Russett Library, Laurel, MD


Sunday, July 28 @ 11am

​Lubber Run Amphitheater, Arlington, VA